He smells like wonder spices

Your smell was the sun of those days
It gave me the strength not to think ahead
… spices from out of space, maybe, or just – silly me, from very far away
when I was afraid or cold or hungry
I used to put my nose next to your skin,
I caressed it gently, then breathe in. breathe all of you in. my heart.
To fill it completely.

… but in that early, surreal morning, it was the perfume you so loved to put on my chest…
a childish surrogate for your wicked angel smell.

Un gând despre „He smells like wonder spices

Lasă un răspuns

